Canadian Grain Commission
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Canadian Identity Preserved System and Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Point

Canadian Identity Preserved System and Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Point logo

The Canadian Grain Commission’s Canadian Identity Preserved System and Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Point (CIPRS + HACCP) program is a voluntary program. It certifies that a company’s grain safety and identity preserved quality management system meets the requirements of the national Food Safety and Identity Preserved Quality Management System Standard. To obtain this certification, a company’s grain safety and identity preserved processes must effectively control production through to shipping and manage the risks associated with handling, storing, primary processing and shipping of grains, oilseeds or pulses.

The Canadian Grain Commission developed the food safety component of the Standard with the grain industry by following the Codex Alimentarius Principles of HACCP.

Program Components

The system is built on 3 components:

  • The Canadian Grain Commission’s Grain Safety and Identity Preserved Quality Management System Standard sets out what the requirements that grain safety and identity preserved quality management system program must meet, focusing on the need to identify and meet customer specifications and mitigate grain safety risks.
  • Third party audits are conducted on grain safety and identity preserved quality management systems by Canadian Grain Commission-accredited auditors to ensure that the Standard is being met.
  • A Certificate of Recognition that is issued to a grain company after it has successfully undergone an audit. The certificate provides assurance that the grain company’s grain safety and identity preserved quality management system is operating as it should, that potential grain safety risks are mitigated and that it meets the requirements of the GSIP Standard.

Tool kit

The Canadian Grain Commission provides these tools:

Refer to our PDF help page for information on how to view, print and download PDF documents.

Commission canadienne des grains
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Programme du Système canadien de reconnaissance de la ségrégation et Analyse des risques et maîtrise des points critiques

Logo de SCRS + HACCP

Le programme du Système canadien de reconnaissance de la ségrégation et Analyse des risques et maîtrise des points critiques (SCRS + HACCP) de la Commission canadienne des grains est un programme facultatif. Il atteste que les systèmes de gestion de la qualité des programmes de ségrégation et de salubrité des grains d’une compagnie répondent aux exigences de la norme nationale SSA. Pour obtenir cette certification, une compagnie doit se doter de processus efficaces de gestion de la ségrégation et de la salubrité lui permettant de contrôler toutes les étapes, de la production jusqu’à l’expédition, et de gérer les risques associés à la manutention, à l'entreposage, à la transformation primaire et à l'expédition des céréales, des oléagineux et des légumineuses.

La Commission canadienne des grains, en collaboration avec les membres de l'industrie céréalière, a élaboré le volet salubrité des grains de la norme selon les principes de HACCP du Codex Alimentarius.

Éléments du programme

Le système repose sur trois éléments :

  • La norme du système de gestion de la qualité pour les programmes de ségrégation et de salubrité de la Commission canadienne des grains établit les conditions que doit rencontrer le programme de ségrégation et de salubrité des grains du système de gestion de la qualité, en se concentrant sur la nécessité de définir les besoins du client et de les satisfaire, et d’atténuer les risques liés à la salubrité des grains.
  • Des vérificateurs externes accrédités par la Commission canadienne des grains contrôlent les programmes de ségrégation et de salubrité des afin de s'assurer qu'ils respectent la norme.
  • Un certificat de reconnaissance est délivré à la compagnie céréalière dont la vérification est concluante. Le certificat donne l’assurance que les processus de ségrégation et de salubrité des grains de la compagnie céréalière fonctionnent comme ils le devraient, qu'ils permettent d'atténuer les risques liés à la salubrité des grains, et qu’ils satisfont à la norme N SSG CCG.

Trousse d’outils

La Commission canadienne des grains fournit les outils suivants :