Canadian Identity Preserved Recognition System

Canadian Identity Preserved Recognition System logo

The Canadian Grain Commission's Canadian Identity Preserved Recognition System (CIPRS) is a voluntary program. It certifies that a company's identity preserved system for the production, handling and transportation of specialty grains, oilseeds or pulses is effective.

As part of the Canadian Identity Preserved Recognition System program, a grain company documents and demonstrates processes that control production from the grower through to labelling and shipping. Canadian Identity Preserved Recognition System focuses on process control as the best means to ensure a grain company can deliver the right product to its customer every time. Canadian Identity Preserved Recognition System ensures a company's identity preserved quality management system meets the standard created by the Canadian Grain Commission. The standard is designed to be compatible with quality management systems such as ISO (International Organization for Standardization).

Program Components

The system is built on 3 components:

  • The Canadian Grain Commission's Food Safety and Identity Preserved Quality Management System Standard sets out the requirements the identity preserved quality management system must meet, focusing on the need to identify and meet customer specifications.
  • Third party audits are conducted on identity preserved quality management systems by Canadian Grain Commission-accredited auditors to ensure that the Standard is being met.
  • A Certificate of Recognition is issued to a grain company after it has successfully undergone an audit. The certificate provides assurance that the grain company's identity preserved processes are operating as they should, that potential grain safety risks are mitigated and that it meets the requirements of the Food Safety and Identity Preserved Quality Management System Standard.

Tool kit

The Canadian Grain Commission provides these tools:

Date modified:

Commission canadienne des grains
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Système canadien de reconnaissance de la ségrégation

Logo du Système canadien de reconnaissance de la ségrégation

Le Système canadien de reconnaissance de la ségrégation (SCRS) de la Commission canadienne des grains est un programme facultatif. Il certifie l'efficacité du programme de ségrégation d’une compagnie pour la production, la manutention et le transport des grains de spécialité, des oléagineux ou des légumineuses.

Dans le cadre du SCRS, une compagnie céréalière documente et fait la démonstration de ses processus visant à contrôler la production, du producteur jusqu'à l'étiquetage et l'expédition. Le SCRS se concentre sur le contrôle des processus comme meilleur moyen de s’assurer qu’une compagnie céréalière livre le bon produit à son client, en tout temps. Il garantit que le système de gestion de la qualité pour les programmes de ségrégation d'une entreprise satisfait à la norme établie par la Commission canadienne des grains. La norme a été conçue de manière à être compatible avec les systèmes de gestion de la qualité tels que ISO (Organisation internationale de normalisation).

Éléments du programme

Le système repose sur trois éléments :

  • La norme du système de gestion de la qualité pour les programmes de ségrégation et de salubrité des aliments de la Commission canadienne des grains établit les conditions que doit rencontrer le programme de ségrégation du système de gestion de la qualité, en se concentrant sur la nécessité de définir les besoins du client et de les satisfaire.
  • Des vérificateurs externes accrédités par la Commission canadienne des grains contrôlent les programmes de ségrégation afin de s'assurer qu'ils respectent la norme.
  • Un certificat de reconnaissance est délivré à la compagnie céréalière dont la vérification est concluante. Le certificat donne l’assurance que les processus de ségrégation de la compagnie céréalière fonctionnent comme ils le devraient, qu'ils permettent d'atténuer les risques liés à la salubrité des grains, et qu’ils satisfont à la norme N SSA CCG.

Trousse d’outils

La Commission canadienne des grains fournit les outils suivants :

Veuillez consulter la page d'aide qui renferme des renseignements sur la façon de visualiser, d'imprimer et de télécharger les fichiers PDF.