Extension of accredited and certified container sampling programs to flaxseed shipments

In order to preserve access to markets, the Canadian Grain Commission is extending its accredited and certified container sampling programs to those companies that ship Canadian flaxseed by container. This will allow companies shipping flaxseed in containers to ship under the sampling and testing protocol for flaxseed exported in containers for European Union and Brazil.

Originally, these programs were designed for sending samples to the Canadian Grain Commission for grading only. With flaxseed container shipments, companies with a Certified Container Sampling Program (CCSP) are responsible for sending samples to a laboratory that has been approved to test flaxseed shipments to the European Union and Brazil for the presence of FP967 (CDC Triffid).

Alternatively, companies can register to participate in the Accredited Container Sampler Program (ACSP) and use a third-party accredited sampler to take samples at their facility. Under this program, the third party is responsible for sending the sample to a laboratory that has been  approved to test flaxseed shipments to the European Union and Brazil for the presence of FP967 (CDC Triffid).

The results from the laboratory testing must be sent to the company submitting the sample.

Submitting results to the Canadian Grain Commission

The grain company shipping flaxseed must send the laboratory results along with a request for a Letter of Analysis for flax container protocol to the Canadian Grain Commission by using one of the following forms:

The Canadian Grain Commission will issue a Letter of Analysis if the results are negative.

Samples collected under this program can also be sent to the Canadian Grain Commission for grading, if shippers need Canadian Grain Commission certification. If Canadian Grain Commission certification is required, include the appropriate form with the sample you submit:

Contact us

Related links

Date modified:

Élargissement des programmes d’échantillonnage accrédité et certifié de conteneurs aux expéditions de lin canadien

Afin de conserver son accès aux marchés, la Commission canadienne des grains élargit ses programmes d'échantillonnage accrédité et certifié de conteneurs aux compagnies qui expédient du lin canadien par conteneurs. Cela permettra à ces compagnies d'expédier le lin aux termes des protocoles d'échantillonnage et d'essai visant le lin canadien exporté par conteneurs vers l'Union européenne et le Brésil.

À l'origine, ces programmes ont été conçus pour l'acheminement d'échantillons à la Commission canadienne des grains aux fins de classement seulement. Dans le cas des expéditions de lin par conteneurs, les compagnies ayant un Programme d'échantillonnage certifié de conteneurs (PECC) ont la responsabilité d'envoyer les échantillons à un laboratoire autorisé à analyser les cargaisons de lin destinées à l'Union européenne et au Brésil afin de détecter la présence de la variété FP967 (CDC Triffid).

Autrement, les compagnies peuvent s'enregistrer dans le cadre du Programme d'échantillonneurs accrédités de conteneurs (PEAC) et avoir recours aux services d'un échantillonneur tiers accrédité qui prélèvera des échantillons à leurs installations. Dans le cadre de ce programme, la tierce partie a la responsabilité d'envoyer les échantillons à un laboratoire autorisé à analyser les cargaisons de lin destinées à l'Union européenne et au Brésil afin de détecter la présence de la variété FP967 (CDC Triffid).

Les résultats des analyses en laboratoire doivent être envoyés à la compagnie qui soumet l'échantillon.

Présentation des résultats à la Commission canadienne des grains

La compagnie céréalière qui expédie le lin doit faire parvenir les résultats des analyses en laboratoire ainsi qu'une demande de lettre d'analyse pour le protocole sur le lin expédié par conteneurs à la Commission canadienne des grains. À cette fin, il faut remplir et soumettre l'un des formulaires suivants :

La Commission canadienne des grains délivrera une lettre d'analyse si les résultats sont négatifs.

Les échantillons recueillis aux termes des programmes peuvent aussi être envoyés à la Commission canadienne des grains à des fins de classement si les expéditeurs ont besoin de la certification de la Commission canadienne des grains. Si c'est le cas, il faut joindre l'un des formulaires suivants à l'échantillon qui est soumis :

Contactez-nous

Liens pertinents

Date de modification :