Canadian Grain Commission
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Canadian Grain Commission Hazard Analysis Critical Control Point

Canadian Grain Commission Hazard Analysis Critical Control Point logo

The Canadian Grain Commission Hazard Analysis Critical Control Point (CGC HACCP) is a voluntary program. It certifies that a grain company’s grain safety quality management system meets the grain safety requirements of the national Food Safety and Identity Quality Management System Preserved Standard.

To obtain CGC HACCP certification, a company must have effective grain safety processes that manage the risks associated with handling, storing, processing and shipping grains, oilseeds and pulses. The Canadian Grain Commission developed the grain safety component of the Standard with the grain industry by following the Codex Alimentarius Principles of HACCP.

Program Components

The system is built on 3 components:

  • The Canadian Grain Commission’s Grain Safety and Identity Preserved Quality Management System Standard sets out the requirements that the grain safety quality management system must meet, focusing on the need to identify and meet customer specifications and mitigate grain safety risks.
  • Third party audits are conducted on grain safety quality management systems by Canadian Grain Commission-accredited auditors to ensure that the Standard is being met.
  • A Certificate of Recognition that is issued to a grain company after it has successfully undergone an audit. The certificate provides assurance that the grain company’s grain safety quality management system is operating as it should, that potential grain safety risks are mitigated and that it meets the requirements of the GSIP Standard.

Tool kit

The Canadian Grain Commission provides these tools:

Refer to our PDF help page for information on how to view, print and download PDF documents.

Commission canadienne des grains
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Programme d’analyse des risques et de maîtrise des points critiques de la Commission canadienne des grains

Logo de la CCG HACCP

Le programme d'analyse des risques et de maîtrise des points critiques de la Commission canadienne des grains (HACCP CCG) est un programme facultatif. Il atteste que les systèmes de gestion de la qualité des programmes de salubrité des grainss d’une compagnie répondent aux exigences de la norme nationale SSA.

Pour obtenir cette certification, une compagnie doit se doter de processus efficaces de gestion de la salubrité des grains permettant de gérer les risques associés à la manutention, à l'entreposage, à la transformation et à l'expédition des céréales, des oléagineux et des légumineuses. La Commission canadienne des grains, en collaboration avec les membres de l'industrie céréalière, a élaboré le volet salubrité des aliments de la norme selon les principes de HACCP du Codex Alimentarius.

Éléments du programme

Le système repose sur trois éléments :

  • La norme du système de gestion de la qualité pour les programmes de ségrégation et de salubrité de la Commission canadienne des grains établit les conditions que doit rencontrer le programme de salubrité des grains du système de gestion de la qualité, en se concentrant sur la nécessité de définir les besoins du client et de les satisfaire, et d’atténuer les risques liés à la salubrité des grains.
  • Des vérificateurs externes accrédités par la Commission canadienne des grains contrôlent les programmes de salubrité des grains afin de s'assurer qu'ils respectent la norme.
  • Un certificat de reconnaissance est délivré à la compagnie céréalière dont la vérification est concluante. Le certificat donne l’assurance que les processus de salubrité des grains de la compagnie céréalière fonctionnent comme ils le devraient, qu'ils permettent d'atténuer les risques liés à la salubrité des grains, et qu’ils satisfont à la norme N SSG CCG.

Trousse d’outils

La Commission canadienne des grains fournit les outils suivants :

Veuillez consulter la page d'aide qui renferme des renseignements sur la façon de visualiser, d'imprimer et de télécharger les fichiers PDF.