Supporting Information on Lower-Level Programs, 2017-18 Departmental Plan

Licensing and Security Sub-Program

Description

Pursuant to the Canada Grain Act and Canada Grain Regulations, the Canadian Grain Commission licenses or exempts grain companies from licensing if their businesses meet certain legislated requirements. The licensing and security program mitigates risks to producers of not being properly compensated for grain delivered to licensed grain companies and provides the framework for establishing and maintaining the Canadian grain quality assurance system. Canadian Grain Commission licensees are required to obtain and maintain security for the purpose of covering their potential obligations to producers in the event of a company default.

Planned Results
Expected results Performance indicators Target Date to achieve target 2013–14 Actual results 2014–15 Actual results 2015–16 Actual results
Risks to producers of not being properly compensated for grain delivered to a Canadian Grain Commission licensee is mitigated Percentage of producers who agree that the Canadian Grain Commission's licensing and security program reduces the risk of not being properly compensated for grain delivered into the licensed grain handling system 75 percent March, 2018 Not available Not available Not available

Results are based on a triennial survey. Plans to conduct a survey in 2015-16 were delayed due to other priorities. A survey is planned during 2017.

Budgetary financial resources (dollars)
2017–18 Planned spending 2018–19 Planned spending* 2019–20 Planned spending*
1,466,035 1,466,035 1,466,035

*Note: Amounts reported for 2018-19 and 2019-20 are consistent with 2017-18 as they do not include adjustments for inflation or updated user fees.

Human resources (full-time equivalents)
2017–18 Planned FTEs 2018–19 Planned FTEs 2019–20 Planned FTEs
12 12 12

Producer Car Allocation Sub-Program

Description

Pursuant to the Canada Grain Act and Canada Grain Regulations, the Canadian Grain Commission provides an alternate grain delivery mechanism for producers and producer groups that wish to ship their own grain by railcar. The Canadian Grain Commission works closely and cooperatively with the grain industry and the railways in an effort to ensure that producer car orders are filled in a timely manner. The Canadian Grain Commission has sole responsibility for the allocation of available producer cars for all grains.

Planned Results
Expected results Performance indicators Target Date to achieve target 2013–14 Actual results 2014–15 Actual results 2015–16 Actual results
Producers are able to bypass the primary elevator system and ship grain to port position or another destination of their choosing The number of formal justifiable complaints related to producer car access and availability Zero March, 2018 Not available Not available Not available
Percentage of producers who use the producer car allocation program who are satisfied with the program 75 percent March, 2018 Not available Not available Not available

Results are based on a triennial survey. Plans to conduct a survey in 2015-16 were delayed due to other priorities. A survey is planned during 2017.

Budgetary financial resources (dollars)
2017–18 Planned spending 2018–19 Planned spending* 2019–20 Planned spending*
175,739 175,739 175,739

*Note: Amounts reported for 2018-19 and 2019-20 are consistent with 2017-18 as they do not include adjustments for inflation or updated user fees.

Human resources (full-time equivalents)
2017–18 Planned FTEs 2018–19 Planned FTEs 2019–20 Planned FTEs
2 2 2

Producer Support Sub-Program

Description

The Canadian Grain Commission has several programs and activities to ensure producers are properly compensated for the quality of grain delivered and shipped. These programs and activities are not material enough to be considered independently. They include the submitted samples program, the harvest sample program, reinspection of samples on producer request, and investigation of quality and dockage complaints. In addition, the Canadian Grain Commission continually collects and updates grain quality data and grain handling information and makes it available to producers and other interested parties to facilitate producer sales and marketing decisions.

Planned Results
Expected results Performance indicators Target Date to achieve target 2013–14 Actual results 2014–15 Actual results 2015–16 Actual results
Risk to producers of not receiving fair compensation for the quality of grain delivered into the licensed grain handling system is mitigated Percentage of producers who agree that access to Canadian Grain Commission third party quality information reduces their risks of not receiving fair compensation for the quality of their grain upon delivery into the licensed grain handling system 70 percent March, 2018 Not available Not available Not available

Results are based on a triennial survey. Plans to conduct a survey in 2015-16 were delayed due to other priorities. A survey is planned during 2017.

Budgetary financial resources (dollars)
2017–18 Planned spending 2018–19 Planned spending* 2019–20 Planned spending*
2,158,122 2,158,122 2,158,122

*Note: Amounts reported for 2018-19 and 2019-20 are consistent with 2017-18 as they do not include adjustments for inflation or updated user fees.

Human resources (full-time equivalents)
2017–18 Planned FTEs 2018–19 Planned FTEs 2019–20 Planned FTEs
17 17 17
Date modified:

Programmes de niveau inférieur, Plan ministériel 2017-2018

Sous-programme d’agrément et de garantie

Description

En vertu de la Loi sur les grains du Canada et du Règlement sur les grains du Canada, la Commission canadienne des grains délivre des licences aux entreprises céréalières ou les dispense de l’obligation de détenir une licence si elles satisfont à certaines exigences prévues par la Loi. Le programme d’agrément et de garantie atténue les risques que les producteurs ne soient pas dûment rémunérés pour le grain livré aux entreprises céréalières agréées, et établit le cadre directeur régissant la mise en place et le maintien du système canadien d’assurance de la qualité des grains. Les titulaires de licence de la Commission canadienne des grains sont tenus d’obtenir et de maintenir la garantie pour couvrir leurs dettes éventuelles à l’égard des producteurs en cas de défaut de paiement.

Résultats prévus
Résultats attendus Indicateurs de rendement Objectif Date d’atteinte de l’objectif Résultats réels pour 2013-2014 Résultats réels pour 2014-2015 Résultats réels pour 2015-2016
Le risque que les producteurs ne soient pas dûment rémunérés pour le grain qu’ils livrent à un titulaire de licence de la Commission canadienne des grains est atténué. Pourcentage de producteurs qui reconnaissent que le programme d’agrément et de garantie de la Commission canadienne des grains réduit le risque qu’ils ne soient pas dûment rémunérés pour le grain qu’ils livrent à une installation agréée de manutention du grain. 75 p. 100 Mars 2018 Non disponible Non disponible Non disponible

Les résultats sont fondés sur un sondage triennal. Le sondage qui était prévu en 2015-2016 a été mis de côté en raison d’autres priorités. Un sondage est prévu en 2017.

Ressources financières budgétaires (dollars)
Dépenses prévues pour 2017-2018 Dépenses prévues pour 2018-2019* Dépenses prévues pour 2019-2020*
1 466 035 1 466 035 1 466 035

*Remarque : Les montants déclarés pour 2018-2019 et 2019-2020 correspondent à ceux de 2017-2018, aucun rajustement n’ayant été effectué pour tenir compte de l’inflation ou des frais d’utilisation révisés.

Ressources humaines (équivalents temps plein)
Nombre d’ETP prévus 2017-2018 Nombre d’ETP prévus 2018-2019 Nombre d’ETP prévus 2019–2020
12 12 12

Sous-programme d’attribution de wagons de producteurs

Description

En vertu de la Loi sur les grains du Canada et du Règlement sur les grains du Canada, la Commission canadienne des grains offre un mécanisme de rechange aux producteurs et aux groupes de producteurs qui désirent expédier eux-mêmes leur grain par wagons. La Commission canadienne des grains travaille en étroite collaboration avec l’industrie céréalière et les sociétés ferroviaires afin que les commandes de wagons de producteurs soient remplies en temps utile. La Commission canadienne des grains a la responsabilité exclusive de l’attribution des wagons de producteurs disponibles pour tous les grains.

Résultats prévus
Résultats attendus Indicateurs de rendement Objectif Date d’atteinte de l’objectif Résultats réels pour 2013-2014 Résultats réels pour 2014-2015 Résultats réels pour 2015-2016
Les producteurs sont en mesure de contourner le réseau d’installations primaires et de livrer le grain dans un port ou à une autre destination de leur choix. Nombre de plaintes officielles justifiables quant à l’accès et à la disponibilité de wagons de producteurs. Zéro Mars 2018 Non disponible Non disponible Non disponible
Pourcentage de producteurs qui utilisent le programme d’attribution de wagons qui sont satisfaits du programme. 75 p. 100 Mars 2018 Non disponible Non disponible Non disponible

Les résultats sont fondés sur un sondage triennal. Le sondage qui était prévu en 2015-2016 a été mis de côté en raison d’autres priorités. Un sondage est prévu en 2017.

Ressources financières budgétaires (dollars)
Dépenses prévues pour 2017-2018 Dépenses prévues pour 2018-2019* Dépenses prévues pour 2019-2020*
175 739 175 739 175 739

*Remarque : Les montants déclarés pour 2018-2019 et 2019-2020 correspondent à ceux de 2017-2018, aucun rajustement n’ayant été effectué pour tenir compte de l’inflation ou des frais d’utilisation révisés.

Ressources humaines (équivalents temps plein)
Nombre d’ETP prévus 2017-2018 Nombre d’ETP prévus 2018-2019 Nombre d’ETP prévus 2019-2020
2 2 2

Sous-programmes de soutien des producteurs

Description

La Commission canadienne des grains dispose de plusieurs programmes et activités pour assurer la rémunération convenable des producteurs pour la qualité et la quantité de grain livré et expédié. Ces activités et programmes ne sont pas assez importants pour être considérés indépendamment. Ils comprennent notamment le programme d’échantillons soumis, le programme d’échantillons de récolte, la réinspection des échantillons à la demande des producteurs, et la conduite d’enquêtes à la suite de plaintes visant la qualité et le taux d’impuretés. En outre, la Commission canadienne des grains recueille et met continuellement à jour les données sur la qualité du grain et les renseignements sur la manutention du grain et les met à la disposition des producteurs et d’autres parties intéressées pour faciliter les ventes des producteurs et les décisions en matière de marketing.

Résultats prévus
Résultats attendus Indicateurs de rendement Objectif Date d’atteinte de l’objectif Résultats réels pour 2013-2014 Résultats réels pour 2014-2015 Résultats réels pour 2015-2016
Le risque que les producteurs ne reçoivent pas un paiement équitable pour la qualité du grain qu’ils livrent aux installations agréées de manutention des grains est atténué. Pourcentage de producteurs qui reconnaissent que l’information sur la qualité des grains mise à la disposition de tiers par la Commission canadienne des grains réduit leurs risques de ne pas recevoir un paiement équitable pour la qualité du grain qu’ils livrent aux installations agréées de manutention des grains. 70 p. 100 Mars 2018 Non disponible Non disponible Non disponible

Les résultats sont fondés sur un sondage triennal. Le sondage qui était prévu en 2015-2016 a été mis de côté en raison d’autres priorités. Un sondage est prévu en 2017.

Ressources financières budgétaires (dollars)
Dépenses prévues pour 2017-2018 Dépenses prévues pour 2018-2019* Dépenses prévues pour 2019-2020*
2 158 122 2 158 122 2 158 122

*Remarque : Les montants déclarés pour 2018-2019 et 2019-2020 correspondent à ceux de 2017-2018, aucun rajustement n’ayant été effectué pour tenir compte de l’inflation ou des frais d’utilisation révisés.

Ressources humaines (équivalents temps plein)
Nombre d’ETP prévus 2017-2018 Nombre d’ETP prévus 2018-2019 Nombre d’ETP prévus 2019-2020
17 17 17
Date de modification :