2014–15 - Report on Plans and Priorities

Section III: Supplementary Information

Future-Oriented Statement of Operations

The future-oriented condensed statement of operations presented in this subsection is intended to serve as a general overview of the CGC’s operations. The forecasted financial information on expenses and revenues are prepared on an accrual accounting basis to strengthen accountability and to improve transparency and financial management.

Because the future-oriented statement of operations is prepared on an accrual accounting basis and the forecast and planned spending amounts presented in other sections of this report are prepared on an expenditure basis, amounts will differ.

A more detailed future-oriented statement of operations and associated notes, including a reconciliation of the net costs of operations to the requested authorities, can be found on the CGC’s website.

Future-Oriented Condensed Statement of Operations
For the Year Ended March 31 (dollars)
Financial information Estimated Results 2013−14 Planned Results 2014–15 Change
Total expenses 60,714,591 59,246,455 (1,468,136)
Total revenues 85,870,566 62,477,714 (23,392,852)
Net cost of operations (25,155,975) (3,231,259) 21,924,716

Variances between 2014–15 planned results and 2013-14 estimated results are because these years are transition years as a result of amendments to the Canada Grain Act and implementation of revised user fees that took effect concurrently on August 1, 2013. Detailed future-oriented statement of operations and associated notes can be found on the CGC’s website.

List of Supplementary Information Tables

The supplementary information tables listed in the 2014–15 Report on Plans and Priorities can be found on the Canadian Grain Commission’s website.

Tax Expenditures and Evaluations

The tax system can be used to achieve public policy objectives through the application of special measures such as low tax rates, exemptions, deductions, deferrals and credits. The Department of Finance publishes cost estimates and projections for these measures annually in the Tax Expenditures and Evaluations publication. The tax measures presented in the Tax Expenditures and Evaluations publication are the sole responsibility of the Minister of Finance.

Rapport sur les plans et les priorités de 2014-2015

Section III : Renseignements supplémentaires

État des résultats de fonctionnement prospectif

L’état des résultats de fonctionnement prospectif et condensé présenté dans cette sous-section vise à donner un aperçu général des résultats de la CCG. Les données financières prévues concernant les dépenses et les recettes sont préparées sur une base de comptabilité d'exercice pour renforcer la responsabilisation et améliorer la transparence et la gestion financière.

Comme l’état des résultats d’opération prospectif est établi sur une base de comptabilité d'exercice et les prévisions et les dépenses prévues présentées dans d'autres sections du présent rapport sont établies sur la base des dépenses, les montants diffèrent.

Un état des résultats prospectif plus détaillé et des notes afférentes, comprenant un rapprochement des coûts de fonctionnement net et des autorisations demandées, est affiché sur le site web de la CCG.

Énoncé des résultats d’opération prospectif et condensé pour l'exercice prenant fin le 31 mars (dollars)
Données financières Résultats estimés 2013-2014 Résultats prévus 2014-2015 Changement
Total des dépenses 60 714 591 59 246 455 (1 468 136)
Total des recettes 85 870 566 62 477 714 (23 392 852)
Coût net des opérations (25 155 975) (3 231 259) 21 924 716

Les écarts entre les résultats prévus pour 2014-2015 et les résultats estimés pour 2013-2014 s’expliquent par le fait qu’il s’agit d’années de transition en raison des modifications apportées à la Loi sur les grains du Canada et des nouveaux frais d'utilisation qui sont entrés en vigueur simultanément le 1er août 2013. Un état des résultats prospectif détaillé et les notes afférentes se trouvent sur le site Web de la CCG.

Liste des tableaux de renseignements supplémentaires

Tous les tableaux de renseignements supplémentaires mentionnés dans le Rapport sur les plans et les priorités 2014-2015 peuvent être consultés sur le site Web de la CCG.

Dépenses fiscales et évaluations

Il est possible de recourir au régime fiscal pour atteindre des objectifs de la politique publique en appliquant des mesures spéciales, comme de faibles taux d'impôt, des exemptions, des déductions, des reports et des crédits. Le ministère des Finances publie annuellement des estimations et des projections du coût de ces mesures dans une publication intitulée Dépenses fiscales et évaluations. Les mesures fiscales présentées dans la publication Dépenses fiscales et évaluations relèvent de la seule responsabilité du ministre des Finances.