Patti Miller, Chief Commissioner of the Canadian Grain Commission

Patti Miller was appointed Chief Commissioner on February 13, 2017.

Agricultural and leadership experience

Patti Miller has extensive experience in both government and the grain industry. In 2012, Ms. Miller joined the Canola Council of Canada as President. While at the Council Ms. Miller led the development and implementation of a new strategic plan and guided the canola industry to successful resolution of several challenging trade issues.

Prior to joining the Council, Ms. Miller worked at Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada in Winnipeg, where she managed large-scale program delivery for several years. During her career with Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada she was responsible for working with Canadian grain producers and the industry on policy, trade, market development and research issues in order to facilitate sustainable, profitable market growth in the sector.

Prior to her executive work with Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, Ms. Miller was Communications Manager with a multi-national agri-food company in Winnipeg, where she provided leadership on government relations, corporate and employee communications.

Ms. Miller holds an MSc, Agricultural Economics from the University of Saskatchewan.

Patti Miller, Chief Commissioner

Contact information

patti.miller@grainscanada.gc.ca
600-303 Main Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 3G8
Telephone: 204-983-2735

Date modified:

Patti Miller, commissaire en chef de la Commission canadienne des grains

Mme Patti Miller a été nommée commissaire en chef le 13 février 2017.

Expérience en matière d’agriculture et de leadership

Mme Patti Miller possède une vaste expérience de la fonction publique et de l’industrie du grain. En 2012, elle a accédé au poste de présidente du Conseil canadien du canola. Dans l’exercice de ses fonctions au Conseil, elle a dirigé l’élaboration et la mise en œuvre d’un nouveau plan stratégique et aidé l’industrie du canola à résoudre plusieurs enjeux commerciaux difficiles.

Avant d’entrer au service du Conseil, Mme Miller a travaillé pour Agriculture et Agroalimentaire Canada à Winnipeg, où elle a géré la prestation de programmes d’envergure pendant plusieurs années. Au cours de sa carrière auprès d’Agriculture et Agroalimentaire Canada, elle a collaboré avec les producteurs de grain et l’industrie dans les dossiers des politiques, du commerce, du développement des marchés et de la recherche dans le but de de faciliter la croissance durable et rentable des marchés du secteur.

Avant d’occuper des postes de direction au sein d’Agriculture et Agroalimentaire Canada, Mme Miller a été gestionnaire des communications pour une multinationale agroalimentaire, à Winnipeg, où elle a mis son leadership à contribution dans les domaines des relations gouvernementales, des communications organisationnelles et des communications avec les employés.

Mme Miller détient une maîtrise en économie agricole de l’Université de la Saskatchewan.

Patti Miller, commissaire en chef

Coordonnées

patti.miller@grainscanada.gc.ca
303, rue Main, pièce 600
Winnipeg (Manitoba) R3C 3G8
Téléphone : 204-983-2735

Date de modification :