Members - Eastern Standards Committee

Composition of committee

The committee is made up of:

  • 4 grain producers
  • 3 Canadian Grain Commission staff
    • a commissioner
    • a grain inspector
    • a scientist
  • 1 member nominated by the Deputy Minister of Agriculture
  • 4 processors and exporters
  • 3 others appointed by the Canadian Grain Commission

List of members

This list of members is current as of July 2018.

Chair

Patti Miller
Canadian Grain Commission
Chief Commissioner
600-303 Main Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 3G8
Telephone: 204-983-2735
Fax: 204-983-2751
Email: patti.miller@grainscanada.gc.ca

Representing the Canadian Grain Commission

Daryl Beswitherick
Canadian Grain Commission
Program Manager, Quality Assurance Standards and Reinspection
900-303 Main Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 3G8
Telephone: 204-983-4627
Fax: 204-983-7550
Email: daryl.beswitherick@grainscanada.gc.ca

Dave Hatcher
Canadian Grain Commission
Program Manager, Wheat Enzymes & Asian Products
1625-303 Main Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 3G8
Telephone: 204-290-7538
Email: dave.hatcher@grainscanada.gc.ca

Representing Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada

Dr. Judith Fregeau-Reid
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Research Scientist
Room 1043, KW Neatby Building
960 Carling Avenue
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0C6
Telephone: 613-759-1675
Fax: 613-759-1701
Email: judith.fregeau-reid@agr.gc.ca

Representing processors and exporters of grain

Riley Verhelst
Eastern Elevator Association of Canada
155 Eastport Blvd
Hamilton, Ontario L8H 7S3
Telephone: 905-545-3270
Email: riley.verhelst@richardson.ca

Dante Manocchio
Association des négociants en céréales du Québec
1570 Ampère Street
Boucherville, QC J4B 7L4
Telephone: 800-361-2820
Email: dante.manocchio@richardson.ca

Steve Innes
Canadian Special Crops Association
583278 Hamilton Road
Ingersoll, ON N5C 3J7
Telephone: 519-485-4410
Email: steve.innes@bonduelle.com

Sheilagh Arney
Canadian National Millers Association
56 Dairy Drive
Acton, ON L7J 2Y1
Telephone: 519-853-3806
Email: sheilagh.arney@adm.com

Representing producers of eastern grain

Markus Haerle
Canadian Federation of Agriculture
1651 St-Isidore rd
St-Isidore, ON K0C 2B0
Phone: 613-229-8336
Email: marhaerle@gmail.com

Ramzy Yelda
Producteurs de grains du Québec
555, boul. Roland-Therrien, bureau 505
Longueuil, QC J4H 4G4
Telephone: 450-679-0540
Email: ryelda@pgq.ca

Scott Persall
Grain Farmers of Ontario
1540 Con 5
Waterford, Ontario NOE 1Y0
Telephone: 519-410-1781
Email: spersall@silomail.com

Vacant
Ontario Canola Growers Association

Additional members

Linda Roy
Régie des marchés agricoles et alimentaires du Québec
201 Cremazie East Boulevard
Montreal, QC H2M 1L3
Telephone: 514-873-4024 ext. 5240
Email: linda.roy@rmaaq.gouv.qc.ca

Gord Hyndman
Ontario Agri Business Association
Thompsons Limited
2 Hyland Drive
Blenheim, Ontario N0P 1A0
Cell: 519-359-8692
Email: ghyndman@thompsonslimited.com

Heather Russel
Atlantic Grains Council
19 Duffy Road
Lower Coverdale, NB E1J 1S2
Telephone: 506-381-5404
Email:heather.russel2@gnb.ca