Members - Wheat sub-committee

In 2001 the Canadian Grain Commission created four sub-committees reporting to the Western Standards Committee to serve at the pleasure of the Canadian Grain Commission. Since then, the sub-committees have served their purpose in bringing forward commodity concerns related to the grading system and facilitating input from all grain industry stakeholders in order to provide advice and formulate recommendations to the Western Standards Committee.

Since that time the grain industry has evolved including changes to marketing freedom and the creation of new organizations within the grain industry. As a result of this evolution, it became necessary to re-evaluate the composition and membership of the sub-committees to further improve their efficiencies and effectiveness. Changes to the sub-committee membership have taken place and are now more reflective of the grain industry’s present and future needs.

List of members

This list of members is current as of August 2016.


Lynne Sweeney
(Country Elevators Association)
Richardson International Ltd.
2800 – One Lombard Place
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3B 0X8
Telephone: 204-934-5911
Fax: 204-957-0820

Representing the Canadian Grain Commission

Daryl Beswitherick (Vice-Chair)
(Canadian Grain Commission)
Program Manager, Quality Assurance Standards and Reinspection
900 - 303 Main Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 3G8
Telephone: 204-983-4627
Fax: 204-983-7550

Dave Hatcher
(Canadian Grain Commission)
Program Manager, Asian Products and Wheat Enzymes
1625 - 303 Main Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 3G8
Telephone: 204-983-5362

Representing wheat producers

Fred Greig
(Manitoba Wheat and Barley Growers Association)
Richardson International Ltd.
38 – 4th Avenue NE
Post Office Box 2280
Carman, Manitoba R0G 0J08
Telephone: 204-877-3813

Joan Heath
(Cereals Canada)
Post Office Box 370
Radisson, Saskatchewan S0K 3L0
Telephone: 306-827-2022

Trevor Petersen
(Alberta Wheat Commission)
Rural Route 1
Penhold, Alberta T0M 1R0
Telephone: 403-886-4717
Fax: 403-886-4719

Ken Rosaasen
(Saskatchewan Wheat Development Commission)
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7N 3R2
Telephone: 306-242-8103

Representing industry

Del Dosdall
(Canadian Grain & Oilseed Exporters Association)
640 – 355 Burrard Street
Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2G8
Telephone: 604-697-2558

Trent Rude
(Terminal Elevators Association)
2625 Victoria Avenue
Regina, Saskatchewan S4T 7T9
Telephone: 306-569-6697

Rick Steinke
(Canadian National Millers Association)
ADM Milling
7 Higgins Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3B 0A1
Telephone: 204-925-2107
Fax: 204-947-1788