Varieties of wheat designated as the class Canada Eastern Feed

Order number 2017-27 - Variety designation list

July 31, 2017

Pursuant to the definition of “class” contained in section 2 of the Canada Grain Act, the Commission establishes the class Wheat, Canada Eastern Feed and designates all varieties of wheat except amber durum as the class.

This order will be in effect for the crop year commencing August 1, 2017 and continuing until June 30, 2018, unless revoked earlier.

Doug Chorney
Assistant Chief Commissioner

Lonny McKague

In accordance with Section 28 of the Canada Grain Act, varieties not designated by the Canadian Grain Commission to a specific class or varieties which are not a registered variety under the Seeds Act will only be eligible for the lowest grade for that kind of grain.

Date modified: