Producer and industry request for inspection services - Eastern Canada - I-107

Including grade dispute samples

Instructions for completing form I-107

Detailed instructions on how to complete the form and make payment are included on the last page of form I-107.

The I-107 form is a multipurpose form intended for use by both producers and companies to request services of the Canadian Grain Commission. Clients requesting inspection of a submitted sample (including an analysis only) or a grade dispute sample are required to complete this form. Section A and B are different, fill out either section A or B, not both.

Section A: Submitted sample

Submitted sample is an unofficial sample provided by either a producer or a company. It is important that the sample be as representative of the lot as possible, however the certificate issued by the Canadian Grain Commission pertains only to the sample submitted and not to the entire lot of grain from which you take your sample. Clients requesting this service are required to complete sections A, C, D, E and F only. (Section B is left blank).

Section B: Grade dispute sample

Grade dispute sample is a mechanism to resolve disputes of grain grading for producer deliveries made into a terminal elevator, and is binding on both parties. Producers (or the individual delivering grain on behalf of the producer), at the time of delivery, have the right to request an official and binding assessment of the grain quality, dockage and/or protein content. A representative sample, agreed upon by the producer (or the individual delivering on the producer’s behalf) and the terminal elevator, is sent to the Canadian Grain Commission in a container that will maintain the integrity of the sample. Clients are required to complete sections B, C, D, E and F only. (Section A is left blank)

Apply

The I-107 form is available for downloading or printing in the following formats:

Related links

Demande de services d’inspection par le producteur et l’industrie – Est canadien - I-107

(y compris les échantillons faisant l’objet d’un différend relatif au grade)

Instructions pour remplir le formulaire I-107

Des instructions détaillées sur la façon de remplir le formulaire et sur la méthode de paiement se trouve à la dernière page du formulaire I-107.

Le formulaire I-107 est un formulaire à usages multiples destiné à être utilisé par les producteurs et les entreprises qui demandent des services à la Commission canadienne des grains. Les clients qui demandent l’inspection d’un échantillon soumis (y compris une simple analyse) ou ou un échantillon faisant l’objet d’un différend sous la section échantillon faisant l’objet d’un différend relatif au grade doivent remplir le présent formulaire. Les sections A et B sont différentes; il faut remplir la section A ou la section B; pas les deux.

Section A : Échantillon soumis

Il s’agit d’un échantillon non officiel fourni par un producteur ou une entreprise. Il est important que l’échantillon soit représentatif du lot autant que possible, mais le certificat délivré par la Commission canadienne des grains concerne uniquement l’échantillon soumis et non le lot de grain en entier d’où provient l’échantillon. Les clients qui demandent ce service doivent remplir les sections A, C, D, E et F seulement. (Ne pas remplir la section B.)

Section B : Échantillon faisant l’objet d’un différend relatif au grade

Il s’agit d’un mécanisme qui permet de résoudre les différends liés au classement des grains pour les livraisons d’un producteur vers un silo terminal, et il lie les deux parties. Le producteur (ou la personne livrant le grain au nom du producteur), au moment de la livraison, a le droit de demander une évaluation officielle, qui lie les parties, de la qualité, du taux d’impuretés ou de la teneur en protéines du grain. Un échantillon représentatif, approuvé par le producteur (ou la personne livrant le grain au nom du producteur) et l’exploitant du silo terminal, est envoyé à la Commission canadienne des grains dans un contenant qui préservera l’intégrité de l’échantillon. Les clients doivent remplir les sections B, C, D, E et F seulement. (Ne pas remplir la section A.)

Présenter une demande

Le formulaire I-107 peut être téléchargé ou imprimé dans les formats suivants :

Liens pertinents