Report on annual expenditures for travel, hospitality and conferences for the Fiscal Year 2010-2011

As required by the Treasury Board Directive for the Management of Expenditures on Travel, Hospitality and Conferences, this report provides information on the total annual expenditures for each of travel, hospitality and conferences for the Canadian Grain Commission for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2011.

This information is updated annually and does not contain information withheld under the Access to Information Act or the Privacy Act.

Expenditures on travel, hospitality and conferences incurred by federal departments and agencies are for the most part directly related to supporting departmental mandate(s) and the government’s priorities.

The Canadian Grain Commission administers the provisions of the Canada Grain Act. The Canadian Grain Commission’s mandate as set out in the Canada Grain Act is to, “in the interests of the grain producers, establish and maintain standards of quality for Canadian grain and regulate grain handling in Canada, to ensure a dependable commodity for domestic and export markets.” To effectively pursue its mandate and make a difference to Canadians, the Canadian Grain Commission aims to achieve one strategic outcome: Canada’s grain is safe, reliable and marketable and Canadian grain producers are protected. The Canadian Grain Commission has five program activities which each contribute to making progress to the sole strategic outcome. They are the quality assurance program, the quantity assurance program, the grain quality research program, the producer protection program, and internal services. For further information on the Canadian Grain Commission’s programs and activities please see section II of the Canadian Grain Commission’s Report on Plans and Priorities and the Departmental Progress Report.

Total annual expenditures for Travel, Hospitality and Conferences of the Canadian Grain Commission
Expenditure Category Expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2011 ($ 000)
¹ Includes international travel that is part of a department's program.
Travel – Public Servants $2,676
Travel – Non-Public Servants $68
International Travel by Minister and Minister's Staff¹ $0
Total Travel $2,744
Hospitality $59
Conference Fees $89
Total $2,892

Rapport sur les dépenses annuelles de voyages, d'accueil et de conférences pour l’exercice financier 2010-2011

Conformément à la Directive sur la gestion des dépenses de voyages, de l'accueil et de conférencesdu Conseil du Trésor, le présent rapport présente l’intégralité des dépenses annuelles consacrées par la Commission canadienne des grains aux déplacements, aux activités d’accueil et aux conférences pour l'exercice ayant pris fin le 31 mars 2011.

Ces renseignements sont mis à jour annuellement et ne contiennent aucun renseignement protégé en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information ou de la Loi sur a protection des renseignements personnels.

La plupart des dépenses de voyages, d'accueil et de conférences engagées par les ministères et organismes fédéraux sont liées au soutien du(des) mandat(s) du ministère et des priorités du gouvernement.

La Commission canadienne des grains administre les dispositions de la Loi sur les grains du Canada. Aux termes de cette loi, la Commission canadienne des grains a le mandat de fixer et de faire respecter, au profit des producteurs de grain, des normes de qualité pour le grain canadien et de régir la manutention des grains au pays afin d'en assurer la fiabilité sur les marchés intérieurs et étrangers. Afin de remplir son mandat de façon efficace et faire une différence pour les Canadiens, la Commission canadienne des grains cherche à atteindre un seul résultat stratégique : assurer la salubrité, la fiabilité et le caractère commercialisable des grains canadiens ainsi que la protection des producteurs. La Commission canadienne des grains comporte cinq activités de programme, et chacune contribue à cet unique résultat stratégique. Ces activités sont : le programme d'assurance-qualité, le programme d'assurance-quantité, le programme de recherches sur la qualité des grains, le programme de protection des producteurs et les services internes. De plus amples renseignements sur les programmes et activités de la Commission canadienne des grains se retrouvent à la Section II du Rapport sur les plans et les priorités et dans le Rapport ministériel sur le rendement de la Commission canadienne des grains.

Les dépenses annuelles totales relatives aux voyages, à l'accueil et aux conférences de la Commission canadienne des grains
Catégorie de dépenses Dépenses pour l'exercice ayant pris fin le 31 mars 2011 (en milliers de dollars)
¹ Comprend les voyages internationaux faisant partie d'un programme du ministère.
Déplacements – Fonctionnaires 2 676 $
Déplacements – Non-fonctionnaires 68 $
Voyages internationaux du ministre et de son personnel¹ 0 $
Coût total des déplacements 2 744 $
Accueil 59 $
Frais de conférence 89 $
Total 2 892 $