Third-party service provider application

Deadlines

  • Applications must be received by the Canadian Grain Commission at least one month prior to August 1 of the current crop year
  • Authorized companies must renew their applications annually and whenever there is a change in information

Application

The application is available:

Fees and service standards

Payment

The company pays a fee when it completes the application. There is an application fee for each crop year due upon renewal. There are no fees associated with the third party providing the Canadian Grain Commission with updates throughout the year.

You may pay by cheque, American Express, MasterCard or Visa. Credit card payments can be made over the phone. Do not send credit card information by email or fax. Once a credit card payment is processed, the Canadian Grain Commission destroys all credit card information.

Cheques should be made payable to the Receiver General for Canada and mailed with the completed application form.

Authorization

The Canadian Grain Commission authorizes companies as third-party service providers when they have completed the application process and have provided required information and payment. Authorized companies are included in a list of authorized third-party service providers.

Responsibilities of third-party service providers

Pursuant to sections 69 and 70 of the Canada Grain Act, the responsibility of a third-party service provider authorized by the Canadian Grain Commission is as follows:

  • If the person who caused the grain to be delivered so requests, the authorized third party chosen by the terminal elevator shall sample, inspect and/or weigh the grain received, in a manner authorized by the Canadian Grain Commission.
  • If the operator of the licensed terminal elevator destined to receive grain from a licensed terminal elevator so requests, the authorized third party chosen by the discharging terminal elevator shall sample, inspect and/or weigh the grain discharged, in a manner authorized by the Canadian Grain Commission.

Demande d’autorisation à titre de tiers fournisseur de services

Date limite

  • La demande doit parvenir à la Commission canadienne des grains au moins un mois avant le 1er août de la campagne agricole en cours.
  • Les entreprises autorisées doivent renouveler leurs demandes annuellement et chaque fois qu’il y a un changement dans les renseignements fournis.

Demande

La demande existe dans les formats suivants :

Droits et normes de service

Paiement

L’entreprise verse les droits exigés lors de la présentation de sa demande. Elle peut payer par chèque ou par carte de crédit. Elle doit payer des droits de renouvellement à chaque campagne agricole. Aucun droit n’est exigé pour la mise à jour des renseignements fournis par le tiers fournisseur à la Commission canadienne des grains pendant l’année.

Autorisation

La Commission canadienne des grains autorise une entreprise en tant que tiers fournisseur de services après le traitement de la demande, des renseignements requis et du paiement. Le nom des entreprises autorisées est inscrit sur une liste des tiers fournisseurs de services agréés.

Responsabilités des tiers fournisseurs de services

Conformément aux articles 69 et 70 de la Loi sur les grains du Canada, le tiers fournisseur de services autorisé par la Commission canadienne des grains a la responsabilité suivante :

  • À la demande de la personne à l’origine de la livraison de grain, le tiers fournisseur de services autorisé qu’a choisi l’exploitant du silo terminal prélève un échantillon de grain et inspecte et/ou pèse le grain reçu, de la façon autorisée par la Commission canadienne des grains.
  • À la demande de l’exploitant du silo terminal agréé destiné à recevoir le grain d’un autre silo terminal agréé, le tiers fournisseur de services qu’a choisi l’exploitant du silo terminal de déchargement prélève un échantillon et inspecte et/ou pèse le grain déchargé, de la façon autorisée par la Commission canadienne des grains.